Coconut Chicken with Avocado Lime Cremà

IMG_8904.JPG

This was something I just came up on my own based on all my cooking show back of the brain knowledge.

The chicken I rolled in flour, then an egg wash, then rolled in coconut and panco. (Tip: keep one hand for dry products and one had for wet products) .I cooked it in the skillet on medium heat with about a tablespoon of oil. It cook about 15-20 mins approx. I used the pan cover to make sure it was cooked all the way through on both sides. I would say 7 minutes per side. But I always cut the thickest part of the chicken to make sure it properly cooked.

For the avocado  lime cremà, a blended together 1 avocado, lime zest and lime juice (about 1/2-3/4 of a lime, sour cream about a 1/4 cup, and cilantro.  (I put this also on fish tacos, it’s so good)

For a side I made brown rice, however a mango salsa or salad would be nice pairing as well.

Quick and simple dinner, took about 15 mins to prep and about 15 mins to 20 mins to cook.

#travelingwithanappetite

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

